Yoochun is nominated for 2011 MBC Male Rookie Award

Park Yoochun is nominated for Male Rookie Award in 2011 MBC Drama Awards. Full nominees list: Park Yoochun (Miss Ripley), Jung Yong Hwa (Heartstrings), Park Yoon Jae (Indomitable Daughters-in-Law ), Kang Dong Ho (Twinkle Twinkle).

One thing about Rookie Award of broadcast station is that they both consider ‘new in acting’ and ‘new in the broadcast station’, and the later is more important. That is why last year, Yoo Ahin was nominated for the KBS Male Rookie while he has had quite a few dramas before. But an actress/actor can be nominated 1 time/broadcast station in their whole life (In other words she/he can be nominated 3 times for 3 broadcast stations LOL).

Lee Dahae, his co-star in Miss Ripley, is also nominated for Best Actress. The full nominees list for Best Actress: Kim Tae Hee (My Princess), Lee Bo Young (Hooray for Love), Lee Da Hae (Miss Ripley), Hwang Jung Eum (Can you hear my heart?)

(Wonder if he will root for his co-star or his ideal type Kim Taehee xD)

2011 MBC Drama Awards’ ceremony will be held at MBC Hall, Yeouido, Seoul, starting (officially, not red carpet) at 9PM Dec 30th!

Shared by: 6002SKY